Domestic Violence Crisis Service is governed by a Board and managed by a Management Team.  

2 x female arguingBoard

Our Board meets on a six-weekly basis.  The Annual General Meeting is held usually in October/November each year.

Current Board Members are:

Dr Judy Putt – Chairperson

Ms Di Lucas – Deputy Chairperson

Ms Emma Bird – Treasurer

Ms Jennifer Newman – Member

Mr Victor Martin – Member

Ms Kylie Walker – Member

Dr Justin Barker – Member

Ms Tracey Newbury – Member

Ms Sian Jowitt – Member

If you would like to apply to become a Board Member, please direct your query to The Chairperson via



DVCS is lead by a Leadership Team consisting of a Chief Executive Officer, a Director, Business Manager, Community Development and Engagement Manager and four Team Leaders.



The Domestic Violence Crisis Service commenced assisting people in the ACT community in 1988.

A brief history of DVCS since 1988 can be viewed here: History of DVCS (as at 2018).